Political Science

Dean of Faculty Guseinov Abdusalam Abdulkerimovich

Political Science Department carries out its educational activities on the basis of the Institute of Philosophy.

The faculty are trained in the direction of 030 200 Political science (qualification “Bachelor”) – 4-year training.

Postgraduate study, training and retraining of teachers.

Teaching majors being members of institutes of the Russian Academy of Sciences – doctors, corresponding members and academicians of RAS.

Small in size (20-25 people) courses allow students to start scientific specialization with 1-2 years of training.

The faculty collaborates c

Russian-German College, represented the German side Karlsruhe University.
French University College,
University. Brunel (UK)
and etc.


Department of Political Ethics
Head of Department
Ph.D., ak. RAS
Guseinov Abdusalam Abdulkerimovich
Department of Political Anthropology
Head of Department
Valery Podoroga
Applied Political Science Department
Head of Department

Kara-Murza Alexey
Department of History of Political Doctrines
Head of Department
Doctor of Philosophy, Professor.
Fedorova Maria M.

Back to GAUGN Homepage.